Weymouth Public Libraries

Institution Profile

The Weymouth Public Libraries are located in the city of Weymouth on the South Shore. The main branch is the Tufts Library, which was founded in 1879. Three other branches have since been added in the East, North and South parts of Weymouth. They include the Franklin Pratt Library, the North Branch Library, and the Fogg Library.

Description of Digitized Collections

Historical collections from the Weymouth Room are being considered for digitization in the upcoming year. Items under consideration include photographs, maps, yearbooks, and other items relating to local Weymouth history.


Print Friendly